Login

Invalid E-mail or password

Forgot password?
Download Tekla BIMsight and register to the service
Invite a friend to the service

Tekla BIMsight support

You will find an answer to many of your questions in the Q&A section of the Support Forum.

Visit the Tekla BIMsight Help Center or use the Search function to find what you are looking for.

If you have problems accessing the site content, send us feedback by filling in this form

5
1
172

Tags

Save model placements in project data

If model placement is saved in the project data, it will save everyone in the project team from moving models in to place.

Comments to this ticket

0 votes

Hi, When working in a shared project model location information can be shared with others using the 'Republish' command, so this kind of functionality is already available. Any project member in a shared project can republish the project to update locations of models. Then other project members can refresh the models to move them to the updated positions. More information about the Republish functionality is available in the following help topic http://helpcenter.teklabimsight.com/helpcenter/helpTopic.jsp?topic=bim_republishing_project Thanks, Heikki

0 votes

Heikki, If I remember correctly, using the "republish" command will not update saved views for other project members. Is that still the case? This is the one thing that has kept us from using any of the syncing features. The ability to sync ALL of the model information through republish would save us countless hours of frustration over here! Don't get me wrong, the software is awesome, but keeping the field up-to-date and getting the field to keep us up-to-date has proven difficult to say the least.

0 votes

Hi Ryan, At the moment you can share notes, models and also model locations via a project folder but for example the saved views are not shared. However, as a workaround you can currently use notes for sharing the view information. Add as many views as you wish to a public note, and the other project members can then view these note snapshots and use them to create saved views. Hope you find this workaround useful. Thanks, Heikki

0 votes

Unfortunately, the workaround is not useful to us. The model organization in the model tab is also lost with republish (unless I am missing something). We cannot expect the field to re-organize the model every time (weekly or even daily), it's just not practical for us.

0 votes

Ok, sorry to hear that. Yes, the model group information is also something that is currently not shared, however, an ability to share also some other project information is something that we're considering for the future Tekla BIMsight releases. Thanks, Heikki

Give your comment